Fruitalini Fashion

One of the things I love most about Kundalini Yoga is the attention to every aspect of your life.  You don’t have to follow any recommendations and a real Kundalini Yogi will not judge you for your appearance or habits, but you can bet there’s a recommendation for just about anything you can think of.

Clothing?  There’s a recommendation for that.  Natural fibers of course.  They breathe better, which means you’ll stink less.  Feel better on the skin and don’t get in the way of the healing, cleansing, releasing process of Kundalini Yoga.

But there’s more to it, of course.  Lots of Kundalini Yogis, especially teachers choose to wear white during class or in their daily lives.   For my first few years of practicing Kundalini Yoga I didn’t wear white, but when I finally tried it I really fell in love with it.   I have since moved and only have one piece of white left in my wardrobe(my teacher’s turban) but I am eye-shopping for snowy additions to my closet all the time.  Here are some ideas of how a Kundalini Yoga class looks:

Categories: Kundalini Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

