Kundalini Yoga Music Picks

taki-gyo

taki-gyo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Practicing kundalini yoga at home can be a delicate practice.  Especially if you are not living alone.  Music is important, especially during sadhana.  This morning I discovered a new favorite and I blissed out to a tried and true classic.  I think these two could make up a pretty diverse session.  I listened to a few others during my sadhana and focused on chanting.

This is great for a warm-up or active kriya.

This is great for slower-paced kriyas, meditations, pranayama and deep relaxation.

I also like to choose chants that my 4-year-old can sing to and Ek Ong Kar is easy and pleasing.  It also produces those tingly sensations that I love so much about Sadhana.  A great start to any day!

This morning: Spinal Kriya &

Kitten trataka

Kitten trataka (Photo credit: ideowl)

So purkh

~~Sat Nam

Related articles
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Kundalini Yoga Music Picks

  1. Pingback: Sadhana Share Sunday « Fruitalini Yogis

  2. Pingback: I LOVE YOGA but…can’t always motivate myself… « Life in Harmony and Balance

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

